ALCTS - Association of Library Collections & Technical Services

CC:DA/Roster/2012 July

July 06, 2012

Roster, 2011/2012

Committee Members:

Rolla (Chair) | Bourassa | DeSantis | Dragon | Kelley
Porter | Rendall | Walsh | Wolverton
CC:DA Webmaster: Polutta
Interns: Dyer | Macke
Ex Officio Representatives:
Attig (JSC) | Patton (OCLC)
Tillett (LC) | Wilt (ALCTS)
ALA Liaisons:
Hall (ALA/PLA) | Hasenyager (ALCTS/CCS/CCM) | Zhang (ALA/MAGIRT)
Lapka (ALA/ACRL/RBMS) | Maxwell (ALCTS/CCS/SAC) | Myers (ALCTS/LITA/RUSA/MARBI)
Nakano (ALCTS/CCS/CC:AAM) | Tarango (ALCTS/CRS) | Putnam (ALCTS/MIG)
Roeder (ALCTS/PARS) | German (ALA/ACRL) | Wade (ALA/RUSA) | Guajardo (ALA/GODORT)
Non-ALA Liaisons:
Duszak (CLA) | Glennan (PCC) | Hillmann (DCMI)
Weitz (IFLA) | Hostage (AALL) | Hunter (ARSC) | Sprochi (MedLA)
Knop (ATLA) | Lipcan (ARLIS/NA) | McGarry (SLA)
McGrath (OLAC) | Priest (IEEE) | Snyder (MusLA) | Taub (AJL)


CC:DA Chair
CC:DA Members (including the Chair)
All CC:DA Members, Representatives & Liaisons


Committee Members

Peter J. Rolla, 2010-2012, Chair 2012-
Countway Library of Medicine
10 Shattuck St.
Boston, MA 02115
work: (617) 432-7189
fax: (617) 432-2237
E-mail: peter_rolla@hms.harvard.edu

Dominique Bourassa, 2012-2014
Catalog and Metadata Services
Sterling Memorial Library
PO Box 208240
Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
work: (203) 432-3943
fax: (203) 432-7231
E-mail: dominique.bourassa@yale.edu

John DeSantis, 2011-2013
Dartmouth College Library
Cataloging & Metadata Services Department
Baker-Berry Library, HB 6025
Hanover, NH 03755
work: (603) 646-0413
fax: (603) 646-8767
E-mail: john.desantis@dartmouth.edu

Patricia M. Dragon, 2010-2012
East Carolina University
Mail Stop 516
1204 Joyner Library
Greenville, NC 27858
work: (252) 328-0296
fax: (252) 328-4834
E-mail: dragon@ecu.edu

Steve Kelley, 2012-2014
Head of Resource Maintenance and Serials Cataloging Librarian
Wake Forest University
Z. Smith Reynolds Library
PO Box 7777
Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7777
Work: (336) 758-5245
Fax: (336) 758-4652
E-mail: kelleys@wfu.edu

Gayle Porter, 2012-2014
University Library
Chicago State University
9501 South Martin Luther King Drive
Chicago, IL 60628-1598
work: (773) 995-2235
fax: (773) 995-3772
E-mail: gporter@csu.edu

Robert Rendall, 2011-2013
Principal Serials Cataloger, Columbia University Libraries
102 Butler Library
535 West 114th St.
New York, NY 10027
work: (212) 851-2449
fax: (212) 854-5167
E-mail: rr2205@columbia.edu

Larisa Walsh, 2012-2014
Monographic cataloger, University of Chicago Libraries
Regenstein Library
1100 East 57th Street, Rm. 170
Chicago, IL 60637
work: (773) 702-8726
fax: (773) 702-6623
E-mail: walshl@uchicago.edu

Bob Wolverton, 2009-2013
Associate Professor/Database Maintenance/Authority Control Librarian
Team Leader, Monographic Cataloging Unit
Mississippi State University Libraries work: (662) 325-4618
fax: (662) 325-2895
E-mail: BWOLVERTON@LIBRARY.MSSTATE.EDU


CC:DA Webmaster

Melanie Polutta
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20540
work: (202) 707-3709
fax: (202) 707-5236
E-mail: MPOL@LOC.GOV


Interns/Secretaries

Mary Anne Dyer, 2012-
James Branch Cabell Library
Virginia Commonwealth University
901 Park Ave. , P.O. Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033
work: (804) 828-6419
fax: (804) 828-0151
E-mail: madyer@vcu.edu

Sandra Macke, 2012-
Catalog Librarian
Penrose Library, University of Denver
2150 E. Evans Avenue
Denver, CO 80208
work: (303) 871-3127
E-mail: Sandra.Macke@du.edu


ALA Representative to the Joint Steering Committee
(ex officio; non-voting)

John C. Attig
Pennsylvania State University
126J Paterno Library
University Park, PA 16802-1805
work: (814) 867-1038
fax: (814) 863-7293
E-mail: JXA16@PSU.EDU

 

Ex Officio Representatives (non-voting)

Charles Wilt, ALCTS
ALCTS Executive Director
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2729
work: (800) 545-2433 ext. 5030 or (312) 280-5030
fax: (312) 312-5033
E-mail: CWILT@ALA.ORG

Barbara Tillett, Library of Congress
Chief, Cataloging Policy and Support Office,
and Acting Chief, Cataloging Distribution Service
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20540-4305
work: (202) 707-4714
fax: (202) 707-6629
E-mail: BTIL@LOC.GOV

Glenn Patton, OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
work: (800) 848-5878 or (614) 764-6371
fax: (614) 718-7187
E-mail: PATTONG@OCLC.ORG


ALA Liaisons (non-voting)

Francis Lapka, ACRL Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (ALA/ACRL/RBMS)
Catalog Librarian
Yale Center for British Art, Department of Rare Books and Manuscripts
1080 Chapel Street, PO Box 208280
New Haven, CT 06520
Work: (203) 432-9672
Email: francis.lapka@yale.edu

Hikaru Nakano, ALCTS/CaMMS/Committee on Cataloging: Asian and African Materials (ALCTS/CaMMS/CC:AAM)
University of Florida
PO Box 117004
Gainesville, FL 32611-7004
work: (352) 273-2727
fax: (352) 392-7365
E-mail: HIKNAKA@UFLIB.UFL.EDU

Richard Hasenyager, Jr., ALCTS/CaMMS/Cataloging of Children’s Materials Committee (ALCTS/CaMMS/CCM)
Director of Library Services
North East Independent School District
8961 Tesoro Drive, Suite 102
San Antonio, TX 78217
work: (210) 7126
E-mail: RHASEN@NEISD.NET

Robert Maxwell, ALCTS/CaMMS/Subject Analysis Committee
Brigham Young University
6728 Harold B. Lee Library
Provo, UT 84602
work: (801) 422-5568
fax: (801) 422-3221
E-mail: robert_maxwell@byu.edu

Adolfo Tarango, ALCTS/Continuing Resources Section (ALCTS/CRS)
Head, Systemwide Collection Services
UC San Diego Libraries
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093
work: (858) 822-3594
fax: (858) 822-0349
E-mail: atarango@ucsd.edu

John Myers, ALCTS/LITA/RUSA MARBI
Union College
Catalog Librarian
807 Union St.
Schenectady NY 12308
work: (518) 388-6623
fax: (518) 388-6619
E-mail: MYERSJ@UNION.EDU

Nathan B. Putnam, ALCTS/Metadata Interest Group (ALCTS/MIG)
George Mason University
Head, Cataloging & Metadata Services
4400 University Drive, MS 2FL
Fairfax, VA 22030
work: (703) 993-2235
Email: NPUTNAM@GMU.EDU

Randy Roeder, ALCTS/Preservation and Reformatting Section (ALCTS/PARS)
University of Iowa Libraries
100 Main Library
Iowa City, IA 52242-1420
work: (319) 335-6204
E-mail: randy-roeder@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Marie German, Association of College and Research Libraries (ALA/ACRL)
Web Services Coordinator
University of Houston
114 University Libraries
Houston, TX 77204-2000
work: (713) 743-9640
fax: (713)
E-mail: emgerman@uh.edu

Richard Guajardo, Government Documents Round Table (ALA/GODORT)
Head of Resource Discovery Systems
University of Houston
114 University Libraries
Houston, TX 77204-2000
Work: (713) 743-9984
E-mail: Guajardo@uh.edu

Min Zhang, Map and Geospatial InformationRound Table (ALA/MAGIRT)
Cataloging Team Leader
Geography & Map Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540
Work: (202) 707-2131
E-mail: mizh@loc.gov

Robert C. W. Hall, Jr., Public Library Association (ALA/PLA)
Concord Free Public Library
129 Main Street
Concord, MA 01742
work: (978) 318-3342
fax: (978) 318-3344
E-mail: bhall@minlib.net

Ken Wade, Reference and User Services Association (ALA/RUSA)
UCLA American Indian Studies Center Library
3220 Campbell Hall, Box 951548
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1548
work: (310) 206-7510
fax: (310) 206-7060
E-mail: kwade@aisc.ucla.edu


Non-ALA Liaisons (non-voting)

John Hostage, American Association of Law Libraries
Harvard Law School Library
Langdell Hall
Cambridge, MA 02138
work: (617) 495-3974
fax: (617) 496-4409
e-mail: HOSTAGE@LAW.HARVARD.EDU

Judy Knop, American Theological Library Association (ATLA)
American Theological Library Association
300 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 2100
Chicago, IL 60606-5834
work: (312) 775-9495
fax: (312) 454-5505
E-mail: JKNOP@ATLA.COM

Dan Lipcan, Art Libraries Society of North America (ARLIS/NA)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Thomas J. Watson Library
1000 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10028
work: (212) 650-2982
E-mail: DAN.LIPCAN@METMUSEUM.ORG

Caitlin Hunter, Association for Recorded Sound Collections (ARSC)
Library of Congress
Recorded Sound Section
Motion Picture, Broadcasting & Recorded Sound Division
Packard Campus
19053 Mt. Pony Rd.
Culpeper, VA 22701-7551
work: (202) 707-0476
E-mail: chun@loc.gov

Aaron Taub, Association of Jewish Libraries (AJL)
Library of Congress
Israel and Judaica Section
Asian and Middle Eastern Division
101 Independence Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20540-4222
work: (202) 707-3965
E-mail: ATAU@LOC.GOV

Thomas Duszak, Catholic Library Association (CLA)
State Library of Pennsylvania
Head, Cataloging Section
Forum Bldg. Room 217
333 Market Street
Harrisburg PA 17126-1745
work: (717) 772-5616
E-mail: TDUSZAK@STATE.PA.US

Diane Hillmann, Dublin Core Metadata Initiative (DCMI)
Metadata Management Associates
P.O. Box 282
Jacksonville, NY 14854
e-mail: metadata.maven@gmail.com

W. Curtiss Priest, IEEE Learning Technology Standards Committee
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Center for Information, Technology & Society
466 Pleasant Street
Melrose, MA 02176-4522
work: (781) 662-4044
fax: (509) 355-6838
e-mail: bmslib@mit.edu

Jay Weitz, IFLA Cataloguing Section
Senior Consulting Database Specialist OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place MC 139
Dublin, Ohio 43017-3395
work: (800) 848-5878 or (614) 764-6156
fax: (614) 718-7195
e-mail: jay_weitz@oclc.org

Amanda K. Sprochi, Medical Library Association (MedLA)
Health Sciences Cataloger
106 HSL
1 Hospital Dr.
The University of Missouri
Columbia, MO 65203
work: : (573) 882-0461
e-mail: sprochia@health.missouri.edu

Tracey Snyder, Music Library Association
Assistant Music Librarian
Music Library
220 Lincoln Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-4101
work: (607) 255-6160
E-mail: tls224@cornell.edu

Kelley McGrath, Online Audiovisual Catalogers (OLAC)
University of Oregon Libraries
1299 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1299
work: (541) 346-8232
fax: (541) 346-3485
Email: kelleym@uoregon.edu

Kathy Glennan, Program for Cooperative Cataloging (PCC)
Head, Special Resources Cataloging/ Music Cataloger
Metadata Services Dept.
2200 McKeldin Library
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
work: (301) 405-9331
E-mail: kglennan@umd.edu

Society of American Archivists (SAA)
[vacant]

Dorothy McGarry, Special Libraries Association (SLA)
P.O. Box 931119
Los Angeles, CA 90093-1119
work: (310) 825-0794
E-mail: DMCGARRY@LIBRARY.UCLA.EDU