ALCTS - Association of Library Collections & Technical Services

Joint ALCTS/ACRL Task Force on Cataloging Rules for Early Printed Monographs (AACR 2.12–18)


Documents

Charge
Roster
Interim Report (5/2004)
Final Report (7/2004)
Report on draft of AACR3 Part 1 (2/2005)
Special rules in Chapter 21 for academic disputations (7/2005)

CC:DA/TF/Early Printed Monographs/1

May 17, 2004

Charge

The Task Force on Cataloging Rules for Early Printed Monographs is charged to investigate the use of the rules for early printed monographs in chapter 2 of AACR2 and to present in its final report answers to the four major questions posed in CC:DA/Attig/2003/4:

  1. Are the special rules needed in AACR?
  2. If so, what should be the scope of the rules?
  3. Should such rules conform to either DCRM(B) or ISBD(A)?
  4. What principles should inform such rules?

The Task Force will submit an interim report May 21, 2004, and its final report on July 24, 2004, so that the document may be discussed at the JSC meeting in October of 2004.


CC:DA/TF/Early Printed Monographs/2

May 18, 2004

Roster

Robert L. Maxwell, chair
Brigham Young University
6430 Harold B. Lee Library
Provo, UT 84602
work: (801) 422-5568
fax: (801) 422-3221
E-mail: ROBERT_MAXWELL@BYU.EDU

Laurence S. Creider
New Mexico State University
University Library, MSC 3475
P.O. Box 30006
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8006
work: (505) 646-4707
fax: (505) 646-7477
E-mail: LCREIDER@LIB.NMSU.EDU

Robert C. W. Hall, Jr.
Concord Free Public Library
129 Main Street
Concord, MA 01742
work: (978) 318-3342
fax: (978) 318-3344
E-mail: BHALL@MINLIB.NET

Eileen M. Heeran
University of Michigan
Rare/Nonbook Cataloguer
Special Projects & Collections Team
100 Hatcher Graduate Library
920 North University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
work: (734) 763-5389
fax: (734) 615-9788
E-mail: EHEERAN@UMICH.EDU

M. Winslow Lundy
University of Colorado at Boulder
University Libraries
Boulder, CO 80309-0184
work: (303) 492-3918
fax: (303) 492-0494
E-mail: WINDY.LUNDY@COLORADO.EDU

Lucy Marks
Drew University Library
Madison, NJ 07940
work: (973) 408-3977
fax: (973) 408-3770
email: LMARKS@DREW.EDU

Janice E. Matthiesen
University of California, Los Angeles
Young Research Library
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575
work: (310) 825-4019
fax: (310) 206-4974
email: JANICEM@LIBRARY.UCLA.EDU

R. Arvid Nelsen
University of California, San Diego
Mandeville Special Collections Library
La Jolla, CA 92093-0175
work: (858) 534-6766
fax: (858) 534-5950
E-mail: RANELSEN@UCSD.EDU

Maria Oldal
The Pierpont Morgan Library
Head of Cataloging and Database Maintenance
29 East 36th Street
New York, NY 10016-3403
work: (212) 590-0382
fax: (212) 685-4740
E-mail: OLDALM@MORGANLIBRARY.ORG

Lenore Rouse
Yale University
The Lewis Walpole Library
154 Main Street
Farmington, CT 06032
work: (860) 677-2140
fax: (860) 677-6369
E-mail: LENORE.ROUSE@YALE.EDU

Brian Hillyard, consultant
National Library of Scotland
George IV Bridge
Edinburgh EH1 1EW
Scotland
work: +44 (0)131-226 4531
fax: +44 (0)131-466 2807
E-mail: B.HILLYARD@NLS.UK


Send e-mail to: Task Force Members


CC:DA/TF/Early Printed Monographs/3

May 24, 2004

Interim Report

The report is available in the following formats:


CC:DA/TF/Early Printed Monographs/4

July 24, 2004

Final Report

The report is available in the following formats:


CC:DA/TF/Early Printed Monographs/5

February 1, 2005

Report on the Rules for Early Printed Resources
in the Draft of AACR3 Part 1

The report is available in the following formats:


CC:DA/TF/Early Printed Monographs/6

July 11, 2005

Response to 5JSC/Chair/5,
Special rules in Chapter 21 for academic disputations

The report is available in the following formats: